THE BOOKBINDER

Trick of the Light Theatre / New Zealand

They say you can get lost in a good book.
But it’s worse to get lost in a bad one.

A story of mystery, magic and mayhem from award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre. The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper art, puppetry, and music into a riveting, dark fairy tale in the vein of Coraline and Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell. An original and inventive one-man tour de force for curious children and adventurous adults.

“Spell-binding storytelling at its purest and best…”
– Theatreview, Dunedin

A must-see gem” ★★★★½
– The West Australian, Perth

“A beautiful, articulate and engaging show that is as engaging as it is mysterious” ★★★★★
– alledinburghtheatre.com, Edinburgh

Duration: 55 minutes.  Ages: 8-plus.
Best for intimate spaces seating under 150